New Years resolutions (Blogmas day 3)

We make these every year but do we stick to them? Nope! I’ve never really kept to mine and this year I really really REALLY want to try and make it the year of me. 

I watched Emma Blackerys video on the year of “you” and I really think it’s a great idea. 365 days of pure self love. So I’m going to give it a go and see where it goes. 

I’ve really put a lot of thought into these because I really want to try and make 2017 as good as it can be. I will learn, I will hurt and I will cry but I want to make that into something positive. But I’ve also thought about it in a sense that they need to be reasonable. I want to get fit but that’s not going to happen in the space of 10 weeks. So little yet challenging goals, 

Learn from every situation! 

There are many times where I’ve come out of a situation feeling incredibly low and lost in self esteem. But then a few weeks later I will look back on that situation and realise how wrong I was and what I’ve learnt. But i want to get better at that and realise quicker when I still have time to change the bad. 

To find the right people. 

I’m constantly giving my heart into a friendship or relationship that after a while I realise wasn’t worth it. This year I was changing myself to fit around others needs and that ain’t good. Finding the right people and giving them everything and not giving a damn about the people who don’t matter. 

Writing a memory a day. 

I’ve wanted to do this for a while but for each day I want down either something I’ve learnt or experienced. So I can look back and see how I’ve changed. It could also start to get me into a routine. 

TO NOT GET INVOLVED IN DRAMA AND STUFF THAT ISNT WORTH IT. 

I did this so much last year. I’m a very nosey person and when it also involved me I was all over it. But it doesn’t matter and it’s something I really hope I can get better at. Just leave it! It’s there problem not yours. 

And finally….

To work my butt of at everything I do inside and outside school. 

There’s no way I’m going to get better at anything if I don’t put my all into it and get into a routine. So that’s definitely something I want to work on. 
Kinda short post but I just wanted to share some of the reasonable expectations I want to give myself to make myself a better person. Maybe you even took something away from this. If so let me know (: 

Leave a Reply

