Life is complicated 

Life is like one huge ball of knotted string. It doesn’t make sense no matter what angle you look at it from. There’s always a knot that’s just to hard to untangle or string wrapped around each other that takes a little to long to figure out. There are pieces of string that you regret moving and there are pieces that your happy about moving. But it’s never simple. But when you come across a knot you take a while to figure out what to do. Then you do it, and if it doesn’t work you go back to the drawing board. And if it does work you move on but never forget how well you had done. 

What I’m trying to say is life is complicated. It always is no matter who you are. Some times you feel alone sometimes you’re on top of the world. But you’re never completely alone. Yet you feel like you are. How does that work? 

Today I read an entire book (yeah I’m a book worm). It was called Everything, everything. Without spoiling it to much it’s about a girl who is alergic to the outside but she meets a boy and all that. But the reason I liked it so much is because it’s got a lot of meaning behind it. One of the meanings being that life is complicated but you’ve just got to carry on no matter how bad it is and you make mistakes in life that you’ve got to live with. 

Recently I’ve spent a lot more time reading, writing and listening to music and to be totally honest, I’ve enjoyed it. It’s been a good break (expect all the people in the world seem to want to upload a video when I’m not able to watch it which means I’m going to have well over 200 videos to watch when I come back)! I’ve found my mind has wondered to places I never thought existed. My anxiety has been through the roof. But I’ve come to realise that there is a life beyond classrooms, homework and people. I’ve thought up things I thought were unthinkable. But it happened, and to be honest, I didn’t mind it to much. But on the down side I’ve looked at my life as if I was floating above myself, I’ve seen it (like the ball of string) from every angle imaginable. I’ve scared myself, I’ve dreamed, I’ve feared and I’ve hoped. But all I can do is keep dreaming and hoping and stop fearing and scaring. But that’s hard, we all know in our own minds fearing the worst or jumping to conclusions is hard. But life likes to be complicated like that. Me and my German friends were discussing what the Internet would look like if it was a person. Turns out it would be a annoying but wonderful person and someone would kill it (her/him). What gender would it be? Anyways besides the point. What would life look like or even be if it was a living thing not just a process? Life is complicated but that’s what makes it worthwhile. Like with the ball of string when you finally untangle it, you know it’s worthwhile, even if it was complicated. 

Leave a Reply

