Lost in music and love 

“Turn up the volume, close your eyes and let music take over your soul” 

Music plays a huge part in my life. It always has really from the moment I was able to acknowledge everything around me I’ve be captivated by it. Over the years I’ve played many instruments, Pinao (10 years, yes I have been playing for that long) clarinet (5 years) recorder (2 years). And I also go to a stage school (just over 9 years) and I love music in general. So you could say I’m obsessed with music. And I truly love it. I’m currently sat on my bed with all my favourite songs blaring full blast. And me attempting to sing them.  But it’s so nice just to be in time and have all these amazing songs. It’s a real down time for me just to be myself and not care what others think. I can be more weird, cool and confident than I’ve ever been. Music transports me into my own world where everything is ok, everything has a meaning behind it. Where I marry who I want where I’m  loved more than I’ve ever been loved and everything’s ok. You can make music what you want it to be it doesn’t always have to be the lyrics your listening to. Being a song writer myself I know when a artist writes a song there is always a meaning behind each word, behind each verse and behind each song. If you look deep enough you’ll find it and you can create a story from that. I’m also a very imaginative person!

(you can see if you are. If I say close your eyes and think of a beach with sand and sea. If you think of just sand and see your not that creative but if you can imagine the sun the breeze the heat then you are simple as try it one day.)

Anyways with that story you can take it anywhere you want it to go and that’s what I love about it. You can truly make it your own even when its not written by you. So next time your listening to a song just think about it. 

But music also makes me feel different. For instance a love song. I feel like I want love, I want a guy I might even need one. And to think I’m at the age where all the boys think about is mucking around upsets me. As many people say I’m very mature for my age. So when in surrounded by 12 and 13 year old idiots I just feel like I’m having to wait a VERY long time to have a love. All I want it those arms around me kissing me telling I’m the best thing ever! But I’m going to have to wait so long for that…..so long! It can get to the point where I want to cry. I get scared that someone will love me but I won’t love them and I’ll stay with my vow to myself and not go out with them but then never find someone else. There are so many people on the planet but will I ever find my boyfriend/husband? Anyways we are gong off topic! 

So yeah embrace music and make it your own is my advice! See ya later my Krazies X 

Leave a Reply

